Skip to main content

Cris D'Granda

caregiver
Full time

I would like to apply for the job opportunity that is offered by you or your family.

 

I´m the person to help with activities of daily living as well as to provide companionship for their family elderly persons. I do not perform medical care. Instead, I have a personal touch. I develop close ties with those in my care as I can help with the day-to-day needs that a senior might not be able to do on their own any longer. Whether it's bathing, or grocery shopping, or even cooking their meals, I can help fill in the gap for seniors who otherwise would not be able to continue living on their own.

 

I would like to provide many benefits to seniors and their families. Here are just a few of the benefits, I can help with:

Independence: In-home I could give seniors the independence they want to age in place. I could help with laundry, cooking, medication reminders, personal care, and more, so that seniors can remain at home and continue their daily routine. Many seniors don't want to move into a facility, and I understand that, so I could give them the option to remain at home.

Peace of mind: Many family members may worry about their loved one, especially if they don't live nearby. I can provide family members and seniors the peace of mind they deserve. I could be with seniors to help keep them safe and healthy. Having me as your caregiver you could trust with your loved one can be a huge relief.

 

Whatever your reason is for hiring a caregiver, I know that in-home care is a great option for seniors looking to age in place.  Feel free to reach me out to get more answers about my elderly caregiving experience.

 

I have experience in care for the elderly, I like to listen to them and show compassion. I love the serve and help others, it is one of my personal strengths. I am a woman with perseverance that will attend the needs of people. Also I am a creative, calming and active person who can help with the documentation of patient’s symptoms. I know some therapeutically massaging techniques, that help reduce stress.

 

I feel especially motivated to work in a place that allows me a cultural exchange that can increase my level of English and gives me the opportunity to learn more about the local life there. I am a special woman that currently is looking for a new work opportunity and cultural diversity. I have two independent young children. I am disciplined and have excellent work ethic, my English is on a B1 level, I distinguish myself by being a clean, organized and prepared person. I also have a university degree, specialized in Human Resources, I have additionally taken several courses related to my career which you can see in my business and personal letters of recommendation.

 

I am determined to start a new life project, which makes me willing to adjusting to the requests shown in your job offer.

 

I greatly appreciate your attention and the opportunity to exchange information if required.

 

Thank you for your attention and consideration and sincerely greet you. Cris.

Work Experience

Caregiver
GreatAuPair Aug 2020 - Mar 2021

Managed patient schedule including doctor’s visits.

Ran errands and completed grocery shopping.

Kept patient living environments clean, neat, and free of safety hazards.

Followed patient care plans and observed patient behaviors.

Helped patient’s complete therapy and exercise activities

Education

Human Resources
ITESM Sep 1991 - Dec 1998